Exchange Magic

NaNoWriMo

[An announcer sits on stage, a single spotlight on him. To his left and right are two other people still in shadow. The stage is back lit with a soft blue glow. ]

Wayne: Hello, and welcome to “Meet the Characters”. Tonight we are going to be talking to Kaelyn and Daisy, of the still in-progress novel that is awkwardly called Exchange Magic at the moment. I'm Wayne Early, an obvious author stand-in from a previous #NaNoWriMo book, and your interviewer for the evening. Ladies, good evening.

[Spotlights come up, picking out the two women as they are named. The entire stage is then more naturally lit.]

Read more...

This is here for historical interest only (and maybe to pad my word count a bit). This is the beat sheet I started from at the beginning of #NaNoWriMo, it's interesting to see where the plot diverged. There are parts of this original plot I might think about bringing back.

Read more...

It's after #NaNoWriMo and I'm just “doodling” now, exploring as I plan out a second draft. This is me talking to Daisy. Her comments have bullets before them. Mine don't. It was easier to write this way than full script mode.

Read more...